Pro Musica Nipponia
Japanese English
The 215th Regular Concert
Date: July 11th, 2015

Time: Start 14:00 / Open 13:30

Place: Yomiuri Otemachi Hall (1-7-1 Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku, TOKYO)

Ticket Fee: 4,000yen

Reservation: [RESAVATION FORM]

On the 215th regular concert, we will perform five pieces of music for Japanese traditional instruments, composed by foreign composers.

1. Shinshoufuukei (An Imagined Landscape) : 2010 Elizabeth Brown
2. Sasurai (Le quatuor des errances) for four kotos : 1998 Simon Bertrand
3. Mijikayo (Krotka Noc) : 1996 Wlodzimierz Kotonski
4. Double Duo : 1996 Diego Luzuriaga
5. Raijin : 2015 (*premiere) Donald Womack

Inspired by the Japanese gods of thunder and wind, "Raijin" is an energetic explosion of music. The raw power of the gods is unleashed with a furious rush of notes and brilliant flashes of color that transform the instruments into forces of nature. Composer Donald Reid Womack's music combines the sounds of Japanese instruments, the energy of rock music, and the sophisticated structural development of classical music to create a unique and exciting sound world.

Copyright © 2002 Pro Musica Nipponia All right Reserved.